Writing is five percent inspiration. The rest is brute force. « M J Wright

Found this column and thought you might find it interesting. Do let me know if you agree.

Writing is five percent inspiration. The rest is brute force. « M J Wright.

7 responses to “Writing is five percent inspiration. The rest is brute force. « M J Wright

  1. Novel writing might be as the author describes it-which is likely why I am not a novelist! I am impatient. The only writing I do is creative, blogging and poetry and none of it is much work for me. It’s more like 95% inspiration 5% brute force in my case. But that’s why I stick to the short stuff! My inspirations are never Tolstoy length novels, they’re more of the introduction and preface length! LOL If I ever write something of any length it’s going to be my memoir, as I’ve had a rather “colourful” life :P

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

