Rejection…Dejection…and then…

Look what I found today. How opportune is that?

http://unikorna.blogspot.co.uk/

all about rejection.

 

8 responses to “Rejection…Dejection…and then…

  1. Great post. Thanks for the link to it. I’ve had my share of rejection letters. They sting for a while, and then you hike up the big girl pants and get writing again. 🙂

  2. Great post! I have never tried to write anything, other than my blog, so I cannot be rejected! At least aspiring writers, who get rejected, are in good company

    • Yes, blogging is very appealing. Lots of lovely people and nobody telling you how dreadful your writing is.
      Although to be fair, she didn’t say it was dreadful. Just the standard rejection letter. Which is roughly the same thing!!
      Boohoo. OK, over it now.
      🙂

  3. I think we all need to read pieces like this once in a while to remind ourselves that it is a hard business to break into. Persistence is everything though.

    • Persistence. Yes.
      Didn’t feel I had much of that yesterday.
      But nothing much has changed really.
      I’m still the same person. Just one less person in the world to show my stuff to.
      Plenty of others out there. Need to find the right one, or go down the self-pub route.
      Perhaps I should write 60 Shades of Grey. Can’t spell blowing a raspberry!
      🙂

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

