What Drives Your Main Character?

This seems relevant to me at the moment. Hope you find it so too.

What Drives Your Main Character?.

6 responses to “What Drives Your Main Character?

  1. I just torture my MCs until they have no choice…
    🙂

  2. Thanks for sharng this Pat. Although I write for children, I still think there has to be something that drives my character to do what she does.

    • I think you’re right. Probably easier in some ways, harder in others, trying to pin down a child whose feelings may be extreme and also extremely changeable. Interesting though. Thanks for the comment. I will ponder that one.

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

