Frantic Friday

Morning all. It’s the final craft fair of the year this week-end. The kitchen is full of enormous table, wet felt, wet towels, wet bubble wrap and wet half-finished hats.

I’m getting ready for the fair.

Except I’m not. I’m on the computer because I had to just finish the chapter I was writing yesterday before I could go and get sorted out. And then I stayed because I have to write my blog and I have to take a peek at what is happening on WordPress before I can leave. And then I really should check out Twitter…. And I’ve got this idea that my brand new hero…. no, not telling you that bit yet. But it’s burning holes in my determination to get ready today. Probably easier if I just go and write that bit.

Ahh, that’s better. Now I’m off because the hall is full of boxes of dry, felted scarves hats and bootees, the back room is piled high with polystyrene heads to display the hats and a couple of Mabels (bodies, you know, what’s the word, torsos, oh yes, mannequins) to drape with wraps and scarves……

But I’ve just got this little bit that I need to write before I finish. I do, I really do have to write it.

Enough!The day job beckons and I must respond. Hang on there Muse. Hold that thought and I’ll be back to see you later.

27 responses to “Frantic Friday

  1. You are amazing! Good luck tomorrow.

  2. Except I’m not. I’m on the computer because I had to just finish the chapter I was writing yesterday before I could go and get sorted out. And then I stayed because I have to write my blog and I have to take a peek at what is happening on WordPress before I can leave. And then I really should check out Twitter…. And I’ve got this idea that my brand new hero…. no, not telling you that bit yet. But it’s burning holes in my determination to get ready today. Probably easier if I just go and write that bit.

    See what I mean? Compulsion…

    • Made me laugh, but yes, you’re right. compulsion. But I did finally get ready (at five to midnight!) and had a brilliant day today. Really pleased. All worthwhile. 🙂 And home in time to write!

  3. Hope you make MANY SALES and when you kick back and tell us all about it I wanted you to know there is an award waiting for you over here! Blog of The Year 2012 Award

    XO
    Eunice

  4. You are so good – don’t know how you do it all!

    • By staying up past midnight most nights! Finished getting ready at five to twelve last night, but it was all worthwhile. Had a Brilliant day. Sold loads. This is my favourite venue and it was really great. No time to be bored even! 🙂

  5. I’m so glad it went really well, Pat! 🙂

  6. It’s amazing how just a few ‘moments’ at our computers can turn into hours. Hope you had enough time to prepare and that everything went (or is going) well. 🙂

    • Yes, just writing a post for the first time since Friday. Had no real time at the week end and yesterday was about zonked. No energy at all, but I’d been on my feet most of the week end and a goodly portion of last week when I was felting. Think adrenalin kept me going and yesterday there was none left!
      Had to go to the dentist today, so just about getting back into the swing.
      But it was brilliant. And that’s my last one for the year. 🙂

      • Glad to hear it went well, but sorry about the dentist thing. That’s no fun. Even when it’s just a routine visit.

        • Yes, just routine, the scale and polish bit. As you say, no fun, and I’m not very brave, but it’s always a relief when it’s over and he says everything’s OK. That’s me for another six months. Hurray! 🙂

          • Well, good on you for getting exams twice yearly. So many people neglect their teeth.

          • I have a horror of them all falling out!!!! Used to have a recurrent nightmare of that. And my husband and I go together, so I have moral support. Think anybody like you who is medically minded is amazing. I am squeamish about everything medical – especially eyes, feet and teeth! 😦

          • The only thing that ever made me wince a little was seeing a toenail removed. Luckily in pediatrics, I didn’t have to deal with that much.

          • YUK!
            And I can’t bear children being ill or in pain. I think it’s because there is so little we can do except cuddle them. Just horrible. Can’t even bear it in a film – gives me the heebie-jeebies. I’d make a hopeless doctor. And my daughter is a nurse. If she has any gory tales she tells her dad, not me.
            But I have been known to kill off a baby in my stories – what a double standard!

          • That IS a double standard. 🙂 I can’t bear children in pain either. I guess that’s good incentive to make sure we treat it effectively.

          • Nothing but admiration for you who do just that. 🙂

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

