First Wednesday, so it’s Insecure Writers Ahead!

Insecure Writers AheadOn the first Wednesday of the month, the Insecure Writer’s Support Group leaps into action. Sometimes the postings of those on this group are flippant (er, often me) and sometimes they are heartfelt. That was the case when I read http://albertaross.wordpress.com/ While I was lazily pottering through 2012, she was attacking it and having a terrible time with a heart problem – and I don’t mean romantically.

All of us who whinge and whine and say we feel insecure should check out this blog, because this lady has managed to keep writing through her illness, using her imagination and her Dragon software to keep going. She had every reason to feel insecure, but she didn’t let illness get in her way. Her Imagination stayed with her, feeding her daily, urging her onward, keeping up the word count, even if it wasn’t always writing what she wanted to be writing.

I urge you to read her post and take inspiration from it. Sometimes, we’re not so much insecure, as lacking determination and this lady has it in spades.

And, erm, sorry to revert to flippant, and apologies to Alberta Ross, but – I once had a rabbit called Albert Ross. He was white with  extremely long ears. Really long. Even when he was tiny, the ears were, well, long. And they flopped – so they were also very wide. Like an enormous wing on each side of his head. Like the wingspan of an albatross. Hence, Albert Ross…..

Related Posts:

http://writegame.blogspot.co.uk/

http://the-clay-wheel.blogspot.com.au/

http://yolandarenee.blogspot.co.uk/

http://thewarriormuse.blogspot.co.uk/

http://thewritemood.blogspot.co.uk/

17 responses to “First Wednesday, so it’s Insecure Writers Ahead!

  1. Albert Ross? Groan…
    🙂
    Reminds of the time the Mother-in-law asked me how to pronounce Diagon Alley, the street from the first Harry Potter (don’t pretend you didn’t know).
    I said ‘It’s Diagon Alley – like diagonally….’ I stopped, realising what I’d just said. JK had got that joke right past me and I felt so stoopid!!
    That’s the difference between reading and reading out loud.
    Needless to say, when Knockturn Alley came along, I was prepared for it. Muahaha

  2. Alberta Ross is an inspiration! 🙂

    Xx

  3. please post a picture of Albert Ross -and thanks for the laugh – I apologise got my post being a full out moan at life – I often write flippant as well:) However I dont mind inspiring – I never thought of myself as such so it is a great boost to one’s confidence or something.

    The wandering albertross is my all time favourite bird – one of the best experiences in my travels was visitng a colony in New Zealand and seeing them close up, beautiful and then I saw them flying – and you could stop breathing from watching that- when down in Antartica – wonderful experiences – I quite like white rabbits:)

    • I would love to see the bird in real life. Sorry but no picture of our old Albert Ross. He was known as Albie and has long since turned up his toes and his ears. He got his name because the local children dropped the ‘t’ when they said his name, which is common in Norfolk, where we were living. And when he died he was buried with full funeral honours and a real grave stone. Another story…. And I really didn’t read that as a moan. I thought you were very inspiring.

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

