She’s Ba-ack! Happy New Year! And the sixth star as well!

I hope you all had a super Christmas and have begun the New Year with renewed vigour and determination, projects for 2013 abounding.

Thank you very much for your good wishes and thank you to Nicole who nominated me for my Sixth star of the Blog of the Year Award. I’m not sure whether I still have time to do this, since it is now the 2nd of January 2013, but I’m going to throw caution to the winds and do it anyway. I can’t tell you how delighted I am to have been nominated and to have received all six of the stars. It always amazes me when you read what I have to say, let alone take the time to comment and then to give me awards.

So Nicole, otherwise known as NMPHX – that is terrific of you – my sixth star!! And I am delighted to receive it. I’ve mentioned Nicole before – she has a great blog – er, where are you? La,la, dee, dee – oh, there you are – just popped over to see Nicole’s blog, did you? Well very, sensible. Yes, she is interesting and very kind too:

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

I hereby promise to try very hard during 2013 to live up to the standard that those six stars demand. It is good fun visiting you all and finding out about how you work and how you tick. I’ve been so busy in the past couple of weeks, what with the visitors and the cooking and the eating and the drinking, but I have missed my blogging friends. Several times during the festivities something has happened which I have thought would make a great post, things which I felt you would find interesting, but I had no opportunity to pass them on.

Now, I’m back, with loads of ideas, lots of potential posts up my sleeve with which to bombard tempt you. Thank you for reading during 2012. I hope I can keep you interested in my various madnesses, stories, thoughts and observations throughout 2013.

So to the award, which I hope you will forgive for being so-oooooo late – I’d like to nominate these lovely people whom I know you will enjoy reading. I’m leaving out loads of people again, but in view of the shortage of time, lateness of the post and general non-2012-ness, I am going to keep it as short as I can.

Vikki at http://the-view-outside.com/ This is an eclectic blog including 50 before 50 – things she wants to do before she is 50. Everything from becoming a cheese connoisseur to learning to ride a bike and sky diving. I leave you to discover her other ambitions.

Carrie over at The Write Transition or http://carrierubin.com/ Published author, doctor, witty blogger – loads of talent on display here. A great place to while away a while.

Dianne Gray at http://diannegray.wordpress.com/ – lots to read over here too. Another published author. One odd thing: she uses shed snake skins as bookmarks…..

And Andrew Toynbee http://andrewtoynbee.wordpress.com/  Again, lots to read and I know you will find something to keep you amused and informed. He has links to useful places too.

The rules, which you probably all know by now are as follows:-

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.  

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

6 stars image

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect! Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different! When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star! There are a total of 6 stars to collect. Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Badges

Here are the six badges for you to collect – you can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award – or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award six times!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 4 star jpeg

~

Blog of the Year Award 5 star jpeg~

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

13 responses to “She’s Ba-ack! Happy New Year! And the sixth star as well!

  1. Congratulations!
    Welcome back!!
    Happy New Year!!!

  2. Thanks, Pat! I appreciate your kind words. Very thoughtful of you. When I received the award the first time, I had no idea about the stars. I suppose I should update my image of the award to display my stars properly. 🙂

    Welcome back!

    • My pleasure.
      I would do exactly what and how much you would like to do – bit of a maverick here – usually I cut and paste what I can because I am hopeless with all the media stuff.
      🙂

  3. Pat
    Welcome ba-ack and thank you for nominating me. So kind. So funny. So long. 🙂

  4. Congratulations, Pat – well deserved for you 😀

    Thank you so much for nominating me. Like Carrie, I didn’t realize I had to get 6 stars the first time this came to me 😯

    Happy New Year to you, my friend 😀

    • I wasn’t sure how it worked either. And I’m not certain that it carries over into the New Year. But if it didn’t, it does now!!
      Congratulations to you too!!

  5. Glad you’re back! Happy New Year and Happy Blogging!

  6. Congratulations and thank you so much honey! 🙂

    Xx

  7. Pingback: Monday Must Do’s 7th to 13th Jan | The View Outside

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

