37 Tips to Get You Writing Again « Creativity’s Workshop

I think this is a great post – hope you find it interesting too!

37 Tips to Get You Writing Again « Creativity’s Workshop.

12 responses to “37 Tips to Get You Writing Again « Creativity’s Workshop

  1. Hi Pat. I’m glad you enjoyed the post. 🙂

    I wish I could come and visit your Pop Up Shop. Those hats are gorgeous.

  2. Hmmm, interesting tips. Although the “bore yourself” tips- like going for a walk and starting a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle ARE the things I do when I’m bored and don’t want to be bored. What does that say about me then?!

    • 🙂 Don’t necessarily think boredom is a good idea. Makes me even more likely to procrastinate! 🙂

    • Hi Nicole,
      I just wanted to say I’m sorry if I gave the impression that walking or jigsaw puzzles were boring activities. I personally *love* walking and am a jigsaw puzzle fiend.
      I have however found that doing an activity which is not as mentally taxing as writing gives your brain and Creativity time to recuperate. When you’re in that relaxed state you’re more likely to have an idea pop into your head. This is why we’re always getting ideas in the shower.
      My apologies if I gave the wrong impression and thank you so much for your comment. 🙂 All the best with your walks and puzzles.
      Jessica

      • Ah, okay that makes sense. Thanks for shedding some light on that last part.

      • I walk. Never puzzle. Not my bag. And I wouldn’t have thought anyone would get that impression.
        Don’t worry about it. You’ve replied to me, and I don’t think there’s a problem, but if you are bothered, then click on reply to Nicole so the comment directs to her. 🙂
        And I repeat, don’t worry – I’m sure you don’t need to.

  3. Some original ideas here, thanks! I do like the ideas of “tricking yourself into writing”. Sometimes I find freewriting helps or simply writing something a little garbled and hoping sense will come out of it

What are your thoughts on this? Do tell...

